Lifecycle Classic

Presented by Shine Lawyers

Queensland’s richest road handicap race!

PResented by

Lifecycle Classic will be back in 2022! We will update this site once dates are confirmed

Location: Lowood Recreation Reserve

Categories / Format

Lifecycle Classic Handicap RR presented by Shine Lawyers

2 laps (71km)
· All Grades, Men and A-B Grade Women (U19, Elite, Masters)
· Early Bird Entry: $60 (until 31st July)
· Regular Entry: $80 (closes 22nd August)

Note: C Grade Women who wish to race in the Handicap please contact AusCycling QLD – DO NOT ENTER HERE.

Pilbeam Ladies Mini Classic

· 1 lap (35.5km)
· C and D Grade Women Scratch Race
· Entry fee: $40

Junior Handicap

· 1 lap (35.5km)
· Entry fee: $40

Para Cyclist Race presented by Omada Rail Systems

· 1 lap (35.5km)
· Entry fee: $40


General Classification
1st $2000,
2nd 1000,
3rd $400,
4th $200,
5-6th $100,
7-20 gift prizes.

Women’s Elite and Masters
1st 500,
2nd $200,
3rd $100 (If not in the top 3 GC)
4-10th gift prizes (if not in the top 7 GC)

Fastest Times
1st $500,
2nd $200,
3rd gift prizes
Fastest women’s $500

End of First Lap
1st- 3rd gift prizes (must finish the race)

Masters Unplaced (male and female)
1st – 3rd gift prizes

Fastest U19 (men and women)
$100 ea.

Course Record (if previous record broken)
$1000 men & women course record . 

Mini Classic (Pilbeam) 
1st $80,
2nd $50,
3rd gift prize

Para cyclists race
First to finish para race:
1st $80,
2nd $50,
3rd gift prize

First by classification rating formula*:
1st $80,
2nd $50,
3rd gift prize
*subject to numbers

1st $80,
2nd $50,
3rd gift prize

When: 29th August 2021, from 10:15am

Location: Lowood Recreation Reserve
Entries close: Sunday 22nd August

LifeCycle Classic

PResented by

Contact Details

Lifecycle Cycling Club

Chevonne Arrowsmith

Cycling Queensland

P: (07) 3184 7533

Course Map

lifecycle classic course map


  1. Start /Finish in Noland Street, Lowood adjacent to Lowood Sports Club.
  2. Turn left into Lindermans Road
  3. Turn right into Clarendon Road
  4. At roundabout take Patrick Estate Road 2nd exit.
  5. Proceed 4.5km and turn left into Mahon Road. Mahon Road is narrow – follow to Coominya.
  6. At Coominya turn left into Main Street.
  7. Continue along Main Street into Coominya Connection Rd; continue for 7.2km. Relative straight road with few side roads or houses.
  8. Riders veer left at ‘Y’ junction into Mount Tarampa Road.
  9. Veer left where Mount Tarampa Road; Forest Hill Fernvale Road merge.
  10. Continue 9.3km along Forest Hill Fernvale Road to Lowood.
  11. When entering Lowood proceed up Prospect Street.
  12. Be aware of traffic on left on Park Street.
  13. Descend Prospect Street and passed Lowood School.
  14. At the intersection of Prospect Street & Glamorgan Vale Road proceed left onto Railway Street.
  15. Left into Railway Street and right into Lindemans Road; to start/finish line.

Additional Information

Refunds: Please scratch prior to advertised scratching cut-off for automated refund through EntryBoss.

Images taken during this event are owned by AusCycling These images can be used for promotional purposes without any further consent being required.

For further information please see the Cycling Australia Membership Terms and Conditions. If you do not want your image used, please opt out by emailing